A news blog for Seattle's Phinney Ridge and Greenwood neighborhoods

 

Joan Baez, B-52s to play Zoo Tunes

April 27th, 2009 · No Comments

Woodland Park Zoo today announced the lineup for its popular Zoo Tunes concert series.

 

(Photo by WPZ’s Ryan Hawk.)

Wed., June 17 – The B-52s ($27)

Wed., June 24 – Mavis Staples with special guest Allen Toussaint ($19)

Wed. & Thurs., July 1 & 2 – Three Girls and their Buddy featuring Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin & Buddy Miller ($36)

Wed., July 15 – Ladysmith Black Mambazo ($19)

Sun., July 19 – Los Lobos ($22)

Wed., July 22 – Cowboy Junkies / Son Volt ($22)

Sun., July 26 – Indigo Girls ($24)

Thurs., July 30 – Jewel ($28)

Thurs., Aug. 13 – Joan Baez ($22)

Sun., Aug. 16 – Nanci Griffith ($19)

Wed., Aug. 19 – Susan Tedeschi with J.J. Grey & Mofro ($22)

Wed., Aug. 26 – Amos Lee ($22)

Tickets go on sale May 4 at 8 a.m. at all Metropolitan Market locations: Sand Point, Queen Anne, West Seattle, Uptown, Dash Point and Proctor. A $2 service fee is added to the ticket price. One child 12 and under per paid ticket is admitted free. A limited number of tickets will be available at zoo gates and at www.BrownPaperTickets.com.

Zoo gates to the North Meadow open at 5 p.m. and concerts start at 6 p.m. Concerts are held rain or shine and are festival seating only. Only blankets and low-backed folding chairs allowed (maximum height of 24 inches). Bring your picnic dinner but no alcohol.

Comments

comments

Tags: , Uncategorized